Welcome To Singapore!

A 5 hour fight on a smallish A320 airbus without audible TV isn’t that exciting. They had silent TV & I laughed my head off at the candid camera pranks – don’t know why that always cracks me up. Thank goodness for my ipod onec that 30 min episode had finished! Somewhere along the way I must’ve been the dancing in my seat – I guess I put my neck out cause I had one throbbing headache or migraine when I landed at 8:30pm in Singapore. If Singapore doesn’t have the most beautiful airport in the world, I don’t know who does.

After getting to Studio M my hotel, I was happy to hear I’d got an upgrade to a premium room – yay! But after a while in the room, I released I was sensitive to the air freshener they used. So they brought in an ioniser & it solved that issue. The next morning, I was abruptly awoken by some building work going in in the next room. With my head still aching, it was the last thing I wanted to hear. That was just the beginning of the problems…..

Thankfully, after enjoying a very late breakfast at the Book Cafe across the road, I was able to change rooms before heading out to explore Singapore.

Leave a Reply

