The Project

After visiting Spitok Monastery & having a little rest, we had lunch at the hotel & were there given our photography project – to capture something ‘old & new’. Could be a single photo or several, didn’t matter. We were then dropped up town & given 1 ½ hours to carry out our task.

Only problem was that I knew this was the last time I’d get to do any shopping in Leh. All I’d managed to buy thus far was this turquoise pashmina (bargaining started at 1950 rps & I eventually paid 300 rps). Problem was that many of the shops were closed for lunch in the small period of time I had for my ‘project’. So, I eventually got just this one t-shirt with an embroidered blue Tibetan peace symbol & mandala.

And, I only took one snap for the project – may have only scraped by on my homework today…..

Leave a Reply

